Skip to content

Apple Dip – Four Ways

October 4, 2014

We have so many apples right now, and most of them are honey crisp, so they aren’t good for baking. I thought some fruit dip would be nice since we are eating so many apple slices. I couldn’t decide which one to make, so I made four different flavors of cream cheese-based dips to see which I liked best. All of them were good, but I think the first one is my favorite (and it’s the simplest). I didn’t try it with the toffee chips, but I’m sure it would be even better.

apples and dip

Clockwise from top left: Taffy Apple Dip, Pumpkin Dip, Maple Fruit Dip, Peanut Butter Dip.

Taffy Apple Dip:

8 oz. cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 tsp vanilla

(optional- 1 bag of toffee chips)

Mix ingredients until smooth. Add toffee chips just before serving.

Maple Fruit Dip:

8 oz. cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup sour cream

1/4 cup sugar

1/4 cup brown sugar

2 Tbsp maple syrup

Beat all ingredients together until smooth. (I found it easier to use an electric mixer for this one.)

Pumpkin Dip:

8 oz. cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup canned pumpkin

2 tsp maple syrup

1/2 tsp cinnamon

Beat all ingredients together until smooth. (I used an electric mixer for this as well.)

Peanut Butter Dip:

8 oz. cream cheese, softened

1 cup peanut butter

1 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup milk

Mix all ingredients until well blended.

(Recipes from Fix-it and Enjoy-it! 5-Ingredient Recipes by Phyllis Pellman Good)

From → Dips

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

