Skip to content

Green and Red Salad

June 12, 2014

Sometimes I miss all the restaurant choices I left back in Chicago, but then other days I have something for lunch at home that is so delicious it more that makes up for that–like this salad. We got some special oil and vinegar at the Olive Cart in St. Joseph. This combination of lemon avocado oil with strawberry white balsamic is so delightful!

It is unlikely that I will find any restaurant that I can afford to eat at on a regular basis where I will get a salad as delicious as this one (especially with as much avocado as I want).  For lack of a better name, I’m calling it green and red salad, since everything but the cheese was green or red…or close enough.

salad

Mix equal parts lemon avocado oil and strawberry balsamic vinegar.  Drizzle over baby romaine and toss to coat. Add red grapes, slices of avocado, and crumbled feta. (I added toasted pecans later too, but they missed out on the picture.)

oil and vinegar

From → Salads

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

