Skip to content

Laundry Detergent

June 15, 2013

2 c. grated soap, such as Ivory (old soap is easier to grate)

1 c. washing soda

1 c. Borax

Mix together and use about 1 Tbsp per large load of laundry. (When I use this in the winter, I make sure to wash in warm water or the soap doesn’t dissolve because the cold water is too cold.)

laundry kit

Travel tip: I like to bring a film canister of this powder with me when backpacking for washing clothes in the sink. I also bring a large flat rubber sink stopper, and a braided stretchy rubber clothesline (you can just stick clothes inside the braid and don’t need pins). That’s my travel laundry kit!

travel laundry kit

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

