Skip to content

The Edible Book Fair

May 15, 2012

This is what library students do for fun :) Whoever came up with this tradition at Dominican, thank you. This was great! Everyone was so creative and the food was delicious.

Here was my entry:

Van Gogh cake

I’ve been wanting to make a Van Gogh cake ever since I saw the idea in Hello, Cupcake! but I thought it would be much easier on a sheet cake than on cupcakes. Either way, this is a time-consuming project! But it was very fun.

Van Gogh Cafe and Starry Night Cake

My book was The Van Gogh Cafe by Cynthia Rylant

Stone Soup

We also ate real “stone soup” and heard the story

The Graveyard Book cake

In Cold Blood punch

In Cold Blood

LMNOPeas

L M N O Peas

Alice in Wonderland Cake

Elmer's

Dud Avocado

Fancy Nancy Cake

Happy B-Day cake

What book would you bring to an edible book fair? Let me know–I need some new ideas for next time!

 

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Hi Emily… I’m Nicky Fairless, Secretary of DU LISSA. I am writing to ask your permission to use your pictures of your Van Gogh entry for a flyer I am working on for the LISSA board at Dominican announcing the 2013 Edible Book Fair. Would that be OK? I hope so, it looks fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

